Ravikumar Samarth celebrates his hundred. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

Match Particulars:

The Qualifier 2 of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will probably be performed between Belagavi Panthers and Hubli Tigers on the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Floor in Mysore.

The match begins at 7:00 PM native time (IST) (1:30 PM GMT).

This recreation will probably be stay on Star Sports activities and stay streaming is offered on Hotstar.


Solely two matches left within the Karnataka Premier League 2019 (KPL) because the Belagavi Panthers face Hubli Tigers within the 2nd Qualifier match. The winner of this match will face Bellary Tuskers within the closing on Saturday. The Panthers went all the way down to the table-toppers Tuskers within the first Qualifier. They get a second probability having completed 2nd within the desk. Hubli Tigers got here third throughout the league stage.

The Vinay Kumar-led facet thumped Shivamogga Lions by a 20-run margin within the Eliminator match. They now gear as much as get higher of the Panthers who miss the providers of Manish Pandey who can solidify their batting. The Tigers had success over Belagavi even when Manish was together with his KPL facet. Hubli defeated the Panthers in a thriller regardless of Pandey’s unbeaten century.

Climate Situation/Report:

Not even one over has been diminished within the matches hosted by Mysore. The climate situations obtained improved over the past week, particularly within the night. The venue might see a little bit of rain however solely within the afternoon. Every little thing is predicted to be cleared by the scheduled begin.

Pitch Situation/Report:

The batting first facet now has received every of the three matches in Mysore. The venue has been a excessive scoring one with constant scores of 180+ over the past 4 days. The groups who will probably be put to chase may not be disenchanted contemplating the latest document. The 2nd innings common rating has been 170 in these three matches whereas chasing 180 and extra.

Common first innings rating: 196 (KPL matches in 2019 performed within the evening)

Document of chasing groups: Gained – 2, Misplaced – 3

Damage and Availability Information:

Will probably be added when there’s an replace.

Possible Enjoying XIs:

Hubli Tigers:

Mohammed Taha, Luvnith Sisodia (WK), R Vinay Kumar (C), Praveen Dubey, Pawan KB, KL Srijith, David Mathias, Shreyas Gopal, Aditya Somanna, Abhilash Shetty, Mithrakanth Yadav.

Bench: Shishir Bhavane, Vishwanath M, Suraj Seshadri, Parikshith Shetty, Dheeraj Shashidhar, Vidyadhar Patil, Mahesh Patel, Shivil Kaushik.

Belagavi Panthers:

Mir Kaunian Abbas (C), Stalin Hoover, Rakshith S, Ravikumar Samarth, Dikshanshu Negi, Abhinav Manohar, Shubhang Hegde, Ritesh Bhatkal, Avinash D, Darshan MB, Zahoor Farooqui.

Bench: Manish Pandey, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Kiran AM, Lochan Appanna, Darshan Machaiah, Abdul Majid, Sharan Gowda.

High Picks:

Vinay Kumar is just not bowling on the recommendation of physio. Nonetheless, he’s placing on some constant performances with the bat taking part in an anchor position. Ravikumar Samarth and Mohammad Taha could possibly be the highest performers on a batting deck in Mysore.

Captain and Vice-Captain Choice:

Captain – Praveen Dube, Mohammed Taha, Ravikumar Samarth

Vice-captain – R Vinay Kumar, Pawan KB, Mir Kaunian Abbas

With Vinay not capable of bowl, Praveen Dube would possibly get probability to bowl greater than the anticipated overs. This might make him an ideal choice as captain. Nonetheless, his performances are straight proportional to his order in batting or bowling.

Steered Enjoying XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Pawan KB

Batsmen – Abhinav Manohar, Ravikumar Samarth, Mohammed Taha

All-Rounders – Stalin Hoover (C), Vinay Kumar (VC), Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna

Bowlers – Avinash D, Mithrakanth Yadav, Zahoor Farooqui

Steered Enjoying XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Mir Kaunian Abbas, Pawan KB

Batsmen – Mohammed Taha (C), Abhinav Manohar, Ravikumar Samarth (C)

All-Rounders – Stalin Hoover, Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna

Bowlers – Avinash D, David Mathias, Shreyas Gopal


Skilled Recommendation:

David Mathias and Shreyas Gopal couldn’t be fitted into the Suggestion No.1 as they value 9 credit every. Nonetheless, Vinay Kumar, who prices 10 credit has been eliminated within the Group 2 as he may not bowl. This transfer suits each the bowlers from Hubli Tigers.

Possible Winners:

Hubli Tigers would possibly edge out Belagavi Panthers to qualify for the ultimate.

*Disclaimer: This group is predicated on the understanding, evaluation and intuition of the creator. Whereas deciding on your group, think about the factors talked about and make your individual resolution.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here